The adventure begins…

I did my first interview for my J335 feature story! I decided that for my interview of a Solidarity Singer group member I would just go up to them outside the Capitol and see who would talk to me. I got so many volunteers! I decided to do my main interview with Martina Rippon, who plays the drum for the group.

It was fascinating to talk to Martina, a retired teacher, who drives the three and a half hours from her home in Kankakee, Illinois to Madison almost every day to be part of the Solidarity Singers. She was so passionate about this group. She literally dedicates almost every day of her life to it.

I’m so excited for my next interviews. It took me a while to come up with the idea for this story, but I’m really happy with the direction it’s going so far.

I’ll keep you posted blog world!

Here’s some pictures I got last Friday:

ImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

